FALL 2020

Date Event
Fri., September 11, 2020
9:00 am – 1:00 pm
(Virtual Appointments)
Business Career Fair
For more information, visit the CWRU Career Fairs website
Hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and Experiential Education
Sat., September 12, 2020
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm
(Hybrid Event)
Northstar Entrepreneurship Workshop
For more information, click here.
Hosted by Weatherhead and the International Studies Program
Thur., September 17, 2020
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
(University Stream)
Madeline Miller at Writers Center Stage
For more information, click here.
Hosted by CWRU and the Cuyahoga County Public Library
Wed., September 23, 2020
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
(Zoom Workshop)
Humanities Career Fair Preparation Workshop
For more information and to register, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center & PGPEE
Wed., September 30, 2020
4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
(Virtual Appointments)
Culture, Community & Public Service Career Fair
For more information, visit the CWRU Career Fairs website
Hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and Experiential Education
Thurs., October 8, 2020
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
(Virtual Session)
Internship Planning for Theater, Arts, and Culture Careers
For more information, click here.
Hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and Experiential Education
Fri., October 9, 2020
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
(Virtual Session)
Ohio Supreme Court Justice Michael Donnelly
For more information, visit the Handshake Page
Hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and Experiential Education
Thur., October 15, 2020
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
(Zoom Workshop)
Humanities@Work: Finding Internships in Business
For more information, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center
Sat., October 17, 2020
2:30 pm – 4:00 pm
(Virtual Workshop)
Tackling Social Challenges: Mitigating the Covid-19 Pandemic
For more information, click here.
Hosted by International Studies and the Master’s in Public Health Program
Wed., October 21, 2020
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
(Virtual Session)
Career Panel: Business for Entertainment
For more informtation, click here.
Hosted by Weatherhead and Post-Graduate Planning
Thurs., October 22, 2020
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
(Virtual Career Panel)
Careers for the Common Good
For more information, click here.
Hosted by CCEL, the Baker-Nord Center, and PGPEE
Tues., October 27, 2020
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm ET
(Virtual Career Meetup)
Humanities@Work Pre-Med Lunch
“If Only I’d Known! Advice from My First Year in Med School”
For more information, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center
Fri., October 30, 2020
12:45 – 2:00 pm
(Zoom Workshop)
Humanities@Work: Finding Internships at Gov’t & Nonprofits
For more information, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center

Fri., November 6, 2020
12:45 – 2:00 pm
(Zoom Workshop)
Humanities@Work: Finding Internships in the Arts
For more information, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center

Thur., November 12, 2020
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
(Virtual Career Panel)
Humanities@Work Panel: Foreign Service
For more information, click here.
Hosted by the Baker-Nord Center and the Department of History
Fri., December 4, 2020
Due by 5:00 pm ET
Deadline – 2020 Guthrie Public Speaking Prize Competition
For more information, click here.
 

SPRING 2020

Date Event
Wed., January 30, 2020
8:00 – 9:00 pm
PBL 04
Careers in Consulting
Consult Your Community CWRU Chapter Meeting
Hosted by the pre-consulting student group
Wed., February 5, 2020
4:45 – 5:45 pm
Sears Library 213
Finding Summer Internships (Highlighting Departmental Funding)
Featuring Marin Exler, who will discuss her Wellman-Hill Grant
Co-hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and the Baker-Nord Center
Fri., February 7, 2020
12:45 – 2:00 pm
Sears Library 333
Careers in Law
The Promise & Peril of Human Genetic Engineering
Hosted by the PGP&EE Pre-Law Adviser and CWRU Law School
Mon., February 10, 2020
Veal Convocation Center
CWRU Career Fair
Spring Get Experienced Career Fair
Hosted by Post-Graduate Planning & Experiential Education
Mon., February 17, 2020
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Open House: Humanities Pathways to Success
Invited sessions for visiting students and their families
Tues., February 18, 2020
4:30 – 5:30 pm
Sears Library 213
Finding Summer Internships (Highlighting Practicums)
Featuring Madeline Myers, who will discuss her Practicum at the Cuyahoga Co. Prosecutor’s Office
Co-hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and the Baker-Nord Center
Wed., March 4, 2020
4:45 – 5:45 pm
Sears Library 213
Finding Summer Internships (Highlighting Humanities@Work)
Featuring Anna Koch, who will discuss her Humanities@Work Summer Internship in India
Co-hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and the Baker-Nord Center
Wed., March 25, 2020
4:30 – 5:30 pm
Clark 206
Humanities@Work WORKSHOP
Finding Connections for Summer Internships

Facilitated by Lisa Grisez-Shullick from PGP&EE
Co-hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and the Baker-Nord Center
Fri., March 27, 2020
12:45 – 2:00 pm
Clark 206
Humanities@Work: PANEL
Working with Human Resources & Recruiting Experts
Hear what the region’s top recruiters are looking for when they interview job candidates. And learn how to get the most of your humanities degree once you have a job offer.
Fri., March 27, 2020
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Open House: Humanities Pathways to Success
Invited sessions for visiting students and their families

Thur., April 2, 2020
6:00 – 7:00 pm
Clark 206
Humanities@Work: PANEL
Careers in Medicine and Healthcare
Meet accomplished doctors, healthcare professionals, and medical students — all of whom were once humanities undergraduate students. Learn how they achieved their successes, and get their advice on how to plan the next step towards beginning your own career.
Fri., April 3, 2020
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Humanities Open House
Invited sessions for visiting students and their families
Wed., April 8, 2020
4:30 – 5:30 pm
Clark 206
Humanities@Work WORKSHOP
Making the Most of Summer Internships

Co-hosted by Post-Graduate Planning and the Baker-Nord Center
Fri., April 10, 2020
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Open House: Humanities Pathways to Success
Invited sessions for visiting students and their families

Wed., April 15, 2020

 

 

Application Deadline!
– Humanities@Work Summer Internships
– Feldman Grants
– Cramer Fellowship
– Summer Research Funding
Fri., April 17, 2020
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Open House: Humanities Pathways to Success
Invited sessions for visiting students and their families

Fri., April 17, 2020
Veale Convocation Center
11:00 am – 1:30 pm
The Guthrie Prize in Public Speaking
Final Round & Award Ceremony
Tues., Apr 28, 2020
9:30 am – 3:30 pm
Clark 206

 The Spring Humanities STUDY JAM

 

Tues., Apr 29, 2020
9:30 am – 3:30 pm
Clark 206

The Spring Humanities STUDY JAM

 

 


FALL 2019

Date Event
Thur., August 29, 2019
7:15 pm – 8:45 pm
Wickenden 321
Consulting Information Session
Bain & Company

Fri., September 13, 2019
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Sears 333
Workshop
Writing Personal Statements for Law School
Tues., September 17, 2019
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
KSL – LL06 B&C
Workshop
Making a Good Impression with Employers
Fri., September 27, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work: SUMMER INTERNSHIPS
Grants & Fellowships Lunch Celebration
Fri., September 27, 2019
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wickenden 321
Consulting Information Session
McKinsey & Company
Thur., October 3, 2019
11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Veale Center
Humanities Recruiters on Campus
University Career Fair
Fri., October 4, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Veale Center

Community Service & Internship Fair

 

Thur., October 10, 2019
5:30 pm – 6:45 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work: NONPROFITS
Careers for the Common Good
(Dinner and Panel Discussion)
Fri., October 11, 2019
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Sears 333
Legal Debate
Raymond Ku on Cyberspace Law
Wed., October 16, 2019
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
KSL-LL06
Alumni Conversation
A Life at the Intersection of the Public, Private, & Nonprofit Sectors
with Lee Fisher
Thur., October 24, 2019
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Sears 213
Internship Workshop
Finding Summer Humanities Positions
Fri., October 25, 2019
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Jumpstart Your Search Workshop #1
Crafting Your Elevator Pitch
(Working Lunch)
Wed., October 30, 2019
6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work: ENTERTAINMENT
Careers in Marketing, Music, & Theater
(Dinner & Panel Discussion)
Fri., November 1
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Jumpstart Your Search Workshop #2
Standing Out in the Digital Age
(
Working Lunch)
Fri., November 1, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Veale Convocation Ctr
Summer Internship Programs in Cleveland
(The Cleveland Foundation, Summer on the Cuyahoga, Cleveland Hillel, and The Cleveland Leadership Center)
Wed., November 6, 2019
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Sears 213
Internship Workshop
Finding Summer Humanities Positions
Fri., November 8, 2019
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Jumpstart Your Search Workshop #3
Maximizing Your Social Media Presence
(Working Lunch)
Fri., November 8, 2019
12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
Sears 333
Learn from the Lawyers
Immigration, Corporate and IP Law
Thur., November 21, 2019
4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Sears 21
Internship Workshop
Finding Summer Humanities Positions

 


SPRING 2019

Date Event
Fri., February 1, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206

Humanities@Work Career Workshop

 

Thur., February 4, 2019
4:00 – 5:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Identifying Research Opportunities in the
Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
Wed., February 13, 2019
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work PANEL: PUBLIC RELATIONS
Exploring Careers in Marketing & PR
Networking Luncheon
Fri., March 1, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206

Humanities@Work Career Workshop

 

Tues., March 5, 2019
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Student Conversation with THINK! Guest
Julia Ioffe
Wed., March 20, 2019
5:30 – 7:00 pm
Clark Hall, 206
Humanities@Work PANEL: NONPROFITS
Careers for the Common Good
Dinner & Panel Discussion
Fri., March 29, 2019
Application Deadline!
The Ellen & Matt Feldman Internship Grants
Fri., March 29, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206

Humanities@Work Career Workshop

 

Wed., April 10, 2019
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work PANEL: BEYOND THE NOVEL
Exploring Careers in Holywood, Criticism, & Publishing!
Dinner & Panel Discussion
Thurs., April 11, 2019
11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Clark 206
Student Conversation with THINK! Guest
Viet Thanh Nguyen
Mon., April 15, 2019
Application Deadline!
– Humanities@Work Summer Internship Stipends
– The Humanities Prize
– Summer Research Funding
Fri., April 19, 2019
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Veale Convocation Ctr
Guthrie Public Speaking Competition
at Research ShowCASE
Tues., April 30, 2019
9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Clark Hall 206

Humanities STUDY JAM!

 

Wed., May 1, 2019
9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Clark Hall 206

Humanities STUDY JAM!

 

 


FALL 2018

Date Event
September 7 FRONT:International Bus Tour
September 7 Welcome Back Reception: A Celebration of Sculpture
September 14 Humanities Career Meetup
September 26 Career Fair Workshop
October 1 ANNUAL INTERNSHIP RECOGNITION LUNCHEON
October 1 Career Fair Workshop
October 12 Humanities Career Meetup
October 26 FALL H@W NETWORKING LUNCHEON:
NARRATIVE AND FUNDRAISING
November 5 Fellowships Workshop
November 7 Dinner with the Humanities Chairs (by invitation only)
November 9 Humanities Careers Meetup
November 14 FALL H@W PANEL: CAREERS IN LAW
December 10 Humanities Study Jam!