Please note: These Humanities@Work events are only for students.  Click on each event title for additional details.
To view the Baker-Nord Center’s calendar of public lectures & events, please click HERE.

SPRING 2019

Date Event
Fri., February 1, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Meetup & Lunch
Thur., February 4, 2019
4:00 – 5:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Identifying Research Opportunities in the
Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
Wed., February 13, 2019
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm
Clark Hall 206
H@W NETWORKING LUNCHEON:
Exploring Careers in Public Relations!
Fri., March 1, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Meetup & Lunch
Tues., March 5, 2019
by invitation only
Student Conversation with THINK! Guest
Julia Ioffe
Wed., March 20, 2019
Time TBD
Clark Hall, 206
H@W DINNER PANEL
Exploring Careers in Nonprofits!
Fri., March 29, 2019 Application Deadline!
The Ellen & Matt Feldman Internship Grants
Fri., March 29, 2019
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities@Work Meetup & Lunch
Wed., April 10, 2019
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
H@W DINNER PANEL
Beyond the Novel: Exploring Careers in Holywood, Criticism, & Publishing!
Thurs., April 11, 2019
by invitation only
Student Conversation with THINK! Guest
Viet Thanh Nguyen
Mon., April 15, 2019 Application Deadline!
Humanities@Work Summer Internship Stipends
Tues., April 30, 2019
9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities STUDY JAM!
Wed., May 1, 2019
9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Clark Hall 206
Humanities STUDY JAM!

 


FALL 2018

Date Event
September 7 FRONT:International Bus Tour
September 7 Welcome Back Reception: A Celebration of Sculpture
September 14 Humanities Career Meetup
September 26 Career Fair Workshop
October 1 ANNUAL INTERNSHIP RECOGNITION LUNCHEON
October 1 Career Fair Workshop
October 12 Humanities Career Meetup
October 26 FALL H@W NETWORKING LUNCHEON:
NARRATIVE AND FUNDRAISING
November 5 Fellowships Workshop
November 7 Dinner with the Humanities Chairs (by invitation only)
November 9 Humanities Careers Meetup
November 14 FALL H@W PANEL: CAREERS IN LAW
December 10 Humanities Study Jam!