Baker-Nord Center for the Humanities

Navigation + Search
Home / Advisory Board and Steering Committee

Advisory Board and Steering Committee

Advisory Board Members


Steering Committee



Stephen R. Adams

CWRU School of Architecture
Class of 1963, ARC

A. Chace Anderson

Clanco Management Corp.

Virginia Nord Barbato

The Nord Family Foundation
Class of 1973, FSM

Kathleen Barrie

Principal of BarrieProjects, a museum and cultural planning firm

Nathan A. Berger, M.D.

CWRU Hanna-Payne Professor of Experimental Medicine and
Director of the Center for Science, Health and Society

Edith Fellinger Hirsch

Class of 1959, FSM

Robert H. Jackson (Chairman)

Founding and Senior Partner, Kohrman Jackson & Krantz PLL
Class of 1961, LAW

Toby Devan Lewis

Art collector, Author, and Curator
Class of 1956, FSM

Barbara Robinson

Arts and Culture Advocate

Samuel Savin

Emeritus Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, CWRU

Joel Smirnoff

President, Cleveland Institute of Music

Ann Kowal Smith

Founder and Executive Director, Books@Work

Past Members:

Harvey Buchanan

Professor and Dean Emeritus, CWRU
Director, Putnam Sculpture Collection, CWRU

George A. Weimer IV

Editorial and Public Relations Consultant
Class of 1968, ADL


Noelle Giuffrida

Department of Art and Art History
» visit faculty page…

Ricardo Apostol

Department of Classics
» visit faculty page…

Maggie Vinter

Department of English
»visit faculty page…

John Broich

Department of History
» visit faculty page…

Cheryl Toman

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
» visit faculty page…

Francesca Brittan

Department of Music
» visit faculty page…

Chris Haufe

Department of Philosophy
» visit faculty page…

Philip I. Taylor

Department of Physics
»visit faculty page…

Joseph White

Department of Political Science
»visit faculty page

Jonathan Tan

Department of Religious Studies
» visit faculty page…

Jeffrey Ullom

Department of Theater
» visit faculty page…



Page last modified: March 4, 2016